Buphagidae – Oxpeckers+

on May 29 | in Buphagidae, Oxpeckers+ | by | with Comments Off on Buphagidae – Oxpeckers+

Buphagidae – Oxpeckers+ is a Family of medium sized African passerines of Type – bovine forager and Order Passeriformes. It contains only a single sub-family of the genus Buphagus – the Oxpeckers. which contains only two species, the Red-billed, and the Yellow-billed Oxpeckers. They feed only on the bodies of large mammals, and are found in s s Africa.

Buphagidae - Oxpeckers+ contains the following categories...
Oxpeckers feeding - youtube.com
Pin It

related posts

Comments are closed.

« »